Skip to Main Content

Online learning support for students: Learn remotely with UOB Libraries

Chat with us

Chat with us to get help with the library resources and services.

Contact us

uoblibraries@balamand.edu.lb
Phone: +961-6-931 958/962/964
Ext: 4122/4144

Search All the library collection from one single platform. (Tutorial)

Access all subscribed databases remotely. (Tutorial)

Get articles and books not owned by the library through the Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery Service.

Check our services for graduate students, to get help in correcting your project/thesis format.

Use our Referencing Manuals for any help in citing sources, or use our citation management software Refworks.

Access and use our eBooks collection from anywhere. eBooks in digital format offer convenient access and enhanced search capabilities. (Tutorial)

Check the below list of Open Educational Resources (OER) available online including free courses and open textbooks that you can adopt for your courses:

Open Courses
EdX
Library of college-level courses from a variety of high-profile universities. Some course materials are freely licensed for reuse.
OEDb (Online Education Database) - Open Courses
A comprehensive collection of free online courses from accredited universities. Over 10,000 free open courses from universities such as MIT, the University of Michigan, Johns Hopkins University,...
Open Course Library
A collection of shareable course materials, including syllabi, course activities, readings, and assessments.

Open Textbooks
OpenStax College
Peer-reviewed and quality open textbooks with interactive components provided by Rice University's Connexions. There are some amazing textbooks available here, with more in production.
College Open Textbooks
A collection of twenty-nine educational non-profit and for-profit organizations, affiliated with more than 200 colleges, focused on driving awareness and adoptions of open textbooks.
Open Textbook Library
Hundreds of complete, open college-level textbooks collected by the University of Minnesota.
Teaching Commons
Open Educational Resources from Leading Colleges and Universities.
BC Campus
One of the largest portals for Open Textbooks in Canada. Find and use open and peer-reviewed textbooks.

Open Educational Resources
OASIS (Openly Available Sources Integrated Search)
A search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 97 different sources and contains 385,629 records.
Merlot
A collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services designed primarily for faculty, staff and students of higher education.
OER Commons
A single point of access to the highest quality content from around the world. Users can search across over 50,000 vetted and fully-indexed OER, ensuring a high level of resource relevancy and discovery.