An online collection of over 500 high-quality reference books: encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and books of quotations, as well as subject
-specific titles covering a range of subject matters, such as art, business, literature, and science. It includes Almanacs, Biography and Genealogy, Dictionaries and Thesauri, Encyclopedias, Maps, Atlases, and Gazetteers, Multi-Subject material, Quotations, Speeches and Transcripts and Statistics and Datasets.
Is a journal archive which holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals, starting with the very first issues, some dating as far back
as the 1600s. New titles and disciplines are being added regularly. Because of JSTOR's archival mission, there is a gap, the so-called "moving wall" between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
Multidisciplinary full-text database which provides access to more than 15,000 publications. Covers current and international content in over 160
subject areas such as: business and economics; medical and health; news and world affairs; science; education; technology; humanities; social sciences; psychology; literature; law; and, women's studies. PQ Central is composed of a number of individual databases that can be searched individually or collectively, including ABI/INFORM global; ABI/INFORM trade & industry.
A multidisciplinary database offering access to peer-reviewed articles from journals published by Elsevier Science, Academic Press, Cell Press and
other science publishers and societies.
Subject coverage includes agricultural and biological sciences, biochemistry, genetics and molecular biology, business and management, engineering, computer science, economics and finance, energy and power, environmental science, immunology and microbiology, materials science, medicine, neuroscience, psychology, arts & humanities and social sciences. Full text coverage is available from 1995 to the present
An abstract and citation database from Elsevier which offers a comprehensive coverage of international research output in the fields of science,
technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, with links to full-text where available through UOB libraries. Updated daily, Scopus includes abstracts and cited references of over 20,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 5,000 international publishers. It also includes references of all articles published since 1996.
A multi-disciplinary database that includes peer-reviewed full-text articles from 1,500 journals by Wiley and related publishers.Subjects covered
include: business; chemistry; computer science; earth and environmental science; education; engineering; life sciences; mathematics and statistics; medicine and healthcare; physics and astronomy; polymers and materials science; psychology; and social sciences. Full rest coverage is available from 1996 to present.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
InCites Journal Citation Reports is an analytical tool to evaluate and compare world’s leading scientific and scholarly journals using citation data
(impact factor and ranking) retrieved from approximately 12,000 scholarly and technical journals and conference proceedings from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. It is divided into two editions:
JCR Science Edition and JCR Social Sciences Edition
For off-campus access, users need to create an account on campus and use it to login off-campus.
SCIMago is a free tool to measure journal ranking. It utilizes data from 1996 onward contained in Elsevier's Scopus database to provide a measure
of the impact and value of journals. (UOB Libraries currently subscribe to Scopus).
SCIMago can display rankings for journals by subject area, category, and country, these against metrics used are: SJR Scientific Journal Index, H Index, number of Citations and more.
3D introduction to the human body in 50 visual interactive chapters, that use 3D model sets, animations, and illustrations to present the core content in an anatomy and physiology course.
Each unit presents a body system in a series of chapters, with bite-sized visual inter activities and quizzes.
• On-screen controls for zooming, panning, rotating, and dissecting 3D models of 12 body systems
• 3D bony landmarks of the axial and appendicular skeleton
• Audio pronunciations and definitions of structures
• Multiple-choice and dissection quizzes for assessing self-paced learning.
• Mobile app (online and offline).
3D gross anatomy tool of human body including all major organs and systems with more than 6,000 anatomical structures comparing 3D models side
by side with cadaver images,as well as diagnostic images.
• Zoom, dissect, and rotate 3D structures.
• Learn pronunciations, detailed definitions and pathologies.
• Create self-assessment quizzes.
• Experience augmented reality via mobile app (online and offline).